BLACK NATIVITY: A Gospel Christmas Musical Experience

60 views
From December 02, 2021 - 08:00 AM
to December 19, 2021 - 05:00 PM
Ferst Center for the Arts
349 Ferst Dr NW,
30332, Atlanta

BLACK NATIVITY: A Gospel Christmas Musical Experience

BLACK NATIVITY: A Gospel Christmas Musical Experience

Black Nativity is an African-American telling of the Nativity story, based on the Song Play written by acclaimed African-American poet and playwright Langston Hughes. The show opens in a modern day African-American church on Christmas day, filled with testifying deacons, sanctified ladies, and down-home preaching and ultimately recreates the journey of Mary and Joseph, resplendent in African costumes, to Bethlehem, accompanied by a rousing repertoire of old-fashioned spirituals. The African-American viewpoint and the gospel music make Black Nativity a truly unique and entertaining theatrical experience.

BLACK NATIVITY: A Gospel Christmas Musical Experience

DATES: 

Thursday December 02, 2021 8:00 pm
Friday December 03, 2021 8:00 pm
Saturday December 04, 2021 2:00 pm
Saturday December 04, 2021 8:00 pm
Sunday December 05, 2021 3:00 pm
Thursday December 09, 2021 8:00 pm
Friday December 10, 2021 8:00 pm
Saturday December 11, 2021 2:00 pm
Saturday December 11, 2021 8:00 pm
Sunday December 12, 2021 3:00 pm
Thursday December 16, 2021 8:00 pm
Friday December 17, 2021 8:00 pm
Saturday December 18, 2021 2:00 pm
Saturday December 18, 2021 8:00 pm
Sunday December 19, 2021 5:00 pm

Ticket Prices: 
$35.00
$47.00
$57.00
$75.00
dominion-logo-long-word-1-1024x253.png (41 KB)